NMEA Names 2022 Award Winners

Twenty products won top honors in three separate competitions at the 2022 National Marine Electronics Association Marine Electronics Conference and Expo held last week in Anaheim, California.

NMEA members vote online in 18 categories for the Product of Excellence Awards while a panel of independent judges names the winners of the NMEA Technology Award and Best New Product competitions.

“The number of entrants for the Best New Product award exceeded our expectations, which sends the message that it is extremely important for manufacturers to present new products at the NMEA conference, where only the trade can see these new innovations. “said NMEA Chairman Mark Reedenauer. in a report. “We will continue to improve the rewards for 2023 by adding categories as the industry evolves and we receive feedback from members.”

The group presented awards in 18 categories:

Marine VHF — ICOM M510
Radar — Furuno DRS4DNXT
Satellite Communication Antenna — KVH TracPhone V30
Multifunction Display — Garmin GPSMAP 8616xsv
Multimedia Entertainment — Fusion Apollo MS-RA770
NMEA 2000 Sensor — Furuno SCX20 Satellite Compass
Marine PC Software — Nobeltec TimeZero Professional
Marine Application Utility — Garmin ActiveCaptain
Marine Specialty — Furuno CSH8LMK2 Omni Sonar
Satellite TV Antenna — KVH TracVision UHD7 F
Sonar — Furuno DFF3D Multibeam 3D Sonar
Marine Camera—Teledyne/FLIR M364C
AIS—Vesper Marine Cortex M1
Autopilot — Garmin Reactor 40
Remote Monitoring — Appearance GOST
Security Device — Garmin GPSMAP 86sci Handheld
Commercial — Radar Furuno FAR2228NXTBB IMO
Wi-Fi/Cellular Device — KVH TracPhone LTE-1

NMEA also presented three additional awards: Maretron’s WSO200 Ultrasonic Weather Station won the NMEA Award for Best New Product. The NMEA Technology Award went to Airmar’s SmartBoat system. Actisense won levels 1 and 2 Manufacturer of the Year; Garmin won Tier 3 Manufacturer of the Year.

Previous Sony Pictures Entertainment launches its first LED virtual production stage
Next Ripple expands into Europe with two partnerships