Baton Rouge area commercial honors for June 6, 2021 | Business


the Alliance Industrielle du Grand Bâton Rouge inc. announced the winners of his 25th annual contractor safety excellence awards, recognizing the safety performance of contractors working in industrial facilities.

the Hal G. Ginn Award for Safety Excellence went to Apache Industrial Services for the best overall performance.

The named alliance Brock Services LLC as winner of Community Service Award and Lifting and crane service group as winner of Innovation Award.

Award of Excellence in Contract Security have been presented under several service categories, with businesses subdivided into divisions according to business size.

SPECIALIZED CONSTRUCTION: Division I: first place at Cajun Industries LLC and second place at Deep South Crane and Rigging.

GENERAL CONSTRUCTION AND MAINTENANCE: Division I: first place in Clay construction and Optimal Field Services LLC and third place for Pala Interstate; Section II: first place in Wyatt Field Service Co., second place to Turner Industrial Maintenance and third place for Specialty welding and straightenings; and Section III: first place in Performance Entrepreneurs Inc., second place at Brown & Root Industrial Services and third place at Excel group.

HARD CRAFT SPECIALTY TRADE: Division I: first place at Westgate LLC and second place for Midwest Cooling Tower Services; Section II: first place in Electric triad and controls and second place for ISC; and Section III: first place in Industrial Services Team and second place for Johnson Controls Inc.

SOFT CRAFT SPECIALTY TRADE: Division I: first place at Specialized industrial maintenance, second place to USES and third place for Coating Services; Section II: first place in Thompson Industrial Services, second place to MakeSafway and third place for Specialized Turner Services; and Section III: first place in Apache Industrial Services, second place to Modular scaffolding and Excel rental and third place for Brock Services LLC.

Twice a day, we’ll send you the headlines of the day. Register today.

TECHNICAL SUPPORT: Division I: first place at aXion Logistics LLC and Austin Fire Systems and third place for CDI Engineering Solutions; Section II: first place in Acuren Inspection, second place to Lifting and crane service group; Section III: first place in Petroleum Service Corp., second place behind Total Safety US Inc.

Alliance members named 42 companies representing more than 250 million hours worked, 120,000 employees and a combined total recordable incident rate of 0.21. The members who named their most successful entrepreneurs are AmSty, BASF, CF Industries, Cornerstone Chemical Co., Delek, Dow, Eastman Chemical, Eco Services, Ethos Energy, ExxonMobil Baton Rouge, Formosa Plastics, Honeywell International, Ineos Oxide, Nova Chemicals, Nutrien, Olin, OxyChem, Placid, Rubicon, Shell Chemical, Shell Refinery, SNF, Solvay, Total, WR Grace and Westlake.

Nadine mann, Chief Financial Officer of the Infant Nutrition Program at East Baton Rouge Parish School System, was nominated by the national non-profit organization School Nutrition Association as the South West Regional Director of the Year.

The award recognizes the extraordinary contributions of school nutrition directors. She has over 40 years of experience in school nutrition and has implemented many child nutrition initiatives now common in the state and across the country. In the 1990s, she worked with a software vendor to develop the digitization of meal benefit claims, helped develop a solid waste management and recycling program, and implemented a free breakfast for those who wish to eat. participating students. Mann also set up reimbursable meal vending machines, an in-class dinner and breakfast program, and participated in various local initiatives during the pandemic.

Mann has been involved in local and national SNA boards and commissions, attended and presented at various national association conferences, and published advice and ideas in various articles over the years. She has served as chair of public policy and legislation for the School Nutrition Association of Louisiana, was a member of the conference steering committee and chair of the national association’s research committee, and served on the advisory board of research review.

Danielle Vallotton, veterinary technician in food animals LSU School of Veterinary Medicine, received the Bland O’Connor Support Person of the Year 2020 award by the Louisiana Veterinary Medical Association.

The award recognizes an individual who promotes the health and welfare of animals in the workplace, who serves the profession and who has a positive impact on their community. Vallotton joined LSU Veterinary School in 1998 and has helped train veterinarians and veterinary technicians, influencing the career paths of hundreds of vets, students, technicians, interns and residents. Vallotton received his associate degree in veterinary technology from Northwestern State University.


Previous Why cryptocurrencies may remain merely a bit on the side | Currencies
Next EXCLUSIVE In boost for Africa, Senegal aims to take COVID snapshots next year